Pirate Invitation’s

Published April 6, 2012 by pinkpossibilities

time to make some scalliwagging Pirate Invtiations
Here is a shot of the finished invitation minus my personal info. so where the white is you should add your address, date, time and either email address or phone number for the RSVP

Once I printed out all of my invites onto recycled brown card stock. I rolled one up and inserted into a empty water bottle. I also added some jewels in the bottom of the bottle instead of sand.

now to make a label. take one 2 1/2 round circle, a design (I chose to use the same ship image as on the invite) and a 2 x 8 1/2 in strip of paper.

cut out the image (ship) and glue it onto the circle. I then took a black marker and drew a circle on the circle and added marks.

Attach your circle to the end of the strip of paper.

then i used my Scotch Advanced Tape Glider and applied 3 lines down the back of the strip continuing onto the circle.

here is a closer look at that process.

Now grab your bottle and starting on one side, apply the strip all the way around the bottle until the 2 ends connect.


I used Natural Jute;s 3 ply brown twine to the top of the bottle to finish her off.

Here you go. a finished pirate invitation in a bottle.

2 comments on “Pirate Invitation’s

  • Leave a Reply

