Pirate Eye Patches

Published April 17, 2012 by pinkpossibilities

Another fantastic tutorial on how to make pirate eye patches.
I can hear what you are thinking, I have been posting a ton of stuff on pirate party items. well after this weekend you will have full blown photos of my pirate party. and let me tell you all, you are all going to simply love it.
Anyway back to the how-to today.
I printed off a pirate patch and cut around the design to use as a template.

Place the design on the whatever material you choose to use for the project. I chose to use 2 different shades of felt.
Now that the design is in place, use a pen, marker or pencil to trace around the design. Continue this process until you reach the number of patches you need.

Here you can see I chose a red and a green felt and have traced many patches.
Time to cut them all out now.

To make the holes more sturdy and so that the ribbon or thick thread you chose to use won’t pull through the felt. I used eyelets in a variety of colors.

Once the eyelets were attached to the patches. I used a thick black thread to make the straps. and now you are finished unless you decide to bling them out on the front or add a skull to the front.

Leave a Reply

